Freedom…Or What?

IB is finally over! Today I had my last exam, paper 3 in Chemisty, and from the moment we were asked to stop writing I couldn’t stop smiling. Knowing that all the hard work I put down during these 2 years are finally done and have hopefully paid off…it’s just a great feeling.

Still, I have a hard time grasping what this means. I feel this emptiness inside me and I do not know what to do. I have a list of hundreds of things I want to do, but where to start? I want to spend time outside and enjoy the summer that is coming, read a lot of books, for example Game of thrones, watch tv-series over and over again (I will continue write about the episodes of Criminal Minds and Supernatural where I left off)…maybe the best thing will be to wake up every morning without having any anxiety at all! Well, I needed to start somewhere, so I have now for a while watched all the highlights over and over again from yesterdays hockey game between Sweden and Canada. I love wasting my time on nothing  xD

401882_516270358421344_1313462373_n

(- Muhammad Osama)

However, Is this freedom? I love having a schedule to follow and functions best when everything is planed. What happens when I can do whatever I want? honestly, I may regret saying this, but I promises that after a couple of days I will be bored. IB is hell, yes, but it is also so much more. IB prepares you for studies on universities better than most other schools. You know that even though the exam did not go very well you still have learnt a lot. There is a special atmosphere around IB too, it is a community that comes together through this struggle. IB memes are an example of this where they put up jokes about IB that is soooo true, and mostly only IB students understands them. I’m going to miss my classmates a lot since there is a specially type of people choosing IB. No normal or healthy person chose IB freely. So I guess we are a bunch of weirdos, however the smartes and best weirdos I know !

179907_517699734945073_633178921_n

(- Ivan Melnikov)

This is another chapter of my life that I’m done with and it’s not going to be easy to leave it. It has given me so many good memories and knowledge. Now I am looking forward to what’s next. In July I will receive the results from exams and also be informed wether I have gotten in to any universities in Sweden. Exciting, Exciting…..I’m so going to watch Supernatural for the whole weekend B)

Leave a Reply

